It’s simple! Smile more, love more…

“More smiling, less worrying. More compassion, less judgement. More blessed, less stressed. More love, less hate.” – Roy T. Bennett

 

It’s simple, smile more and love more 🙂 It is time for another Wednesday Smiles post 🙂 Here are my top five smiling moments since our last smiling post together 🙂

  • I love going on walks. This past weekend, I went for a walk with my mom, enjoyed the beautiful weather, saw ducks swimming and entertaining the little kids in the park, and saw birds and squirrels doing their weekend thing 🙂 All in all, it was a beautiful morning 🙂

 

  • In honour of Canada’s 150th, there have been a lot of amazing events happening all over Canada. If you happen to be in the Gatineau area, definitely visit the MosaiCanada. It is one of the largest horticultural events in Canada. Words cannot describe its beauty. Definitely check out the event in person or look up the photos online 🙂

 

  • You already know by now that I love groundhogs. One of the reasons I love this time of year is that they are all everywhere! Today, I saw the fluffiest groundhog ever! He was so busy eating that he didn’t even run away when I walked by. I had the perfect shot, but my camera started acting out. BUT, I still got my picture 🙂

 

  • I am not a big coffee drinker. However, sometimes I drink a cup in the morning 🙂 I was recently given a travel mug with a picture of cat on it (of course! Right? haha…) as a gift. So, the other day, I was walking to work with my coffee in my hand Suddenly, I looked up and t I was surrounded by birds singing. The weather was gorgeous, the coffee was hot, and I was simply amazed 🙂

 

  • I love my cats! I especially love it when all three of them are in the same spot and cuddling. This does not happen often as three is too much of a big crowd for them. However, the other day, I caught them all three on the couch being all cozy and cuddly. Loved it! They are the cutest 🙂

 

I hope your week was filled with love and smiles. I will check back with you again next Wednesday. Don’t forget to smile 🙂

(Check out Instagram @elapetite for the photos)

Leave a Reply

