It’s Wednesday! Smile! You’re on camera…

It is Hump Day which means it is time for another Wednesday Smiles post πŸ˜€ Here are my top five smiling moments πŸ™‚ (check out the Blog’s Instagram page (@elapetite) for the photos πŸ™‚ )

  • Recently, my family got a second dog who is a super tiny and cute Yorkie. He is now a little brother to his older German Shepherd sister:) As you can imagine, their relationship and interaction is quite funny. I especially love when they stand next to each other and pose for photos. You can’t help but smile πŸ™‚
  • This weekend, I visited our favourite garden centre and bought some herbs and flowers. Now, if you were to visit our house, you would be welcomed with fresh and new flowers πŸ™‚ The old ones did not stand the test of time and did not enjoy the heat, but I am cheering for these guys. They seem to have a lot of potential πŸ™‚
  • As you may remember from my previous posts, I joined some fitness classes about three months ago. Without exception, every single morning, I have a smile on my face before, during, and after class. Try it! Join a gym. Being active makes you smile ALL day EVERY day πŸ™‚
  • This summer, we grew cucumbers and lettuce for the first time. The other day, my mom, who is visiting, made us the prettiest salad with tomatoes, cucumbers, and lettuce from the garden πŸ™‚ I loved the salad but most importantly, I loved it because it was from my mom πŸ™‚ You can be as old as the Earth, but you’ll always be a child to your parents ❀
  • You may remember from my previous posts and/or Instagram photos that I LOVE groundhogs πŸ˜€  They are the cutest little things and I am lucky to work in an area where there are a lot of groundhogs around during spring/summer. Today, on my way home, I saw this baby groundhog who was out with another groundhog (maybe mama groundhog?). I stood and watched them eat. The baby groundhog continued eating while walking toward me. At one point, he even looked up at me and acknowledged my presence. It was the most precious thing πŸ™‚ For me, every day is Groundhog Day πŸ˜‰

What made you smile this past week?

β€œI was smiling yesterday, I am smiling today and I will smile tomorrow. Simply because life is too short to cry for anything.” 

― Santosh Kalwar

Until next Wednesday, keep smiling πŸ™‚

One Reply to “It’s Wednesday! Smile! You’re on camera…”

Leave a Reply

