Happy Monday: Boot camp & sunshine!

It’s been a few weeks since we started the Happy Monday challenge together, and let me tell you! I have never been this excited about Mondays before! Just the thought of having to come up with a new way of looking at Mondays, staying motivated, and then telling you all about it has made my Monday blues disappear! How are you all feeling? Have you been following the Happy Monday challenge with me? What changes have you made to make your Mondays (or other days) count? I hope this exercise has helped you as much as it has helped me. Please feel free to leave a comment and let me know how things are going! ๐Ÿ™‚ Just keep reminding yourself this:

“Inhale Confidence

Exhale Doubt…”

This Monday, like last Monday, started with my boot camp class. If you have never been to boot camp classes, I highly recommend attending one or two. From what I hear, the structure of the class varies depending on the instructor; however, what is consistent is the nice balance between cardio maneuvers and strengthening drills. A mixture of kick starting your engine by getting your heart rate up AND lifting weights and making your muscles do all the hard work;) Imagine doing all of this at 7:00 am! ๐Ÿ™‚ It definitely kicks your Monday into gear ๐Ÿ˜‰

I have to admit that it was a little rough waking up early this morning (it was all my fault, I lost track of time last night and did not get to bed as early as I should have ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ), but I still woke up at 5:00 am, and made it to class and loved every minute of it. There is just a pure sense of serenity, vitality, and exuberance when you wake up early in the morning, especially during the spring and summer seasons! At least that’s how I feel ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_20170514_085825_095

Just to top off my already active and beautiful day, I went for my usual walk during my lunch hour! I got to enjoy the amazingly beautiful sunshine and warmer temperatures, and feel the wind through my hair while looking closely to see if I could spot any groundhogs around! Although, there were no groundhogs to be found today, I did spot these beautiful cones on the ground! It reminded me of when I was little and used to collect cones every time I went for a walk. At the end of every walk, I would end up with a collection of cones with different colours, sizes, and shapes! How amazing to come across such memories when you are just simply taking a stroll on a lovely Monday afternoon ๐Ÿ™‚ How delightful and refreshing!

IMG_20170515_194609_340

Well, my friends, it’s been a pleasure being by your side for the last few months! I hope you all had a fantastic weekend and an even more fabulous Monday! I am going to call it a night, but first, I am going to snack on some of my leftover birthday cake from last week ;)! After all, both Mondays and birthdays are happy days and deserve an extra touch of sweetness ๐Ÿ˜‰

[**In case you are wondering, this is a vegan red velvet cake from a local bakery called Strawberry Blonde ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks to my amazing family, I got to have my all time favourite cake on my birthday ;)**]

IMG_20170515_194421_845

I hope your evening is full of smiles, sweetness, and happiness. Happy Monday to you all and let’s meet again next Monday ๐Ÿ˜‰ Until then, so long for now….

“Life is as good as your mindset.”

One Reply to “Happy Monday: Boot camp & sunshine!”

  1. The best time to exercise is first thing in the morning. If I miss it I have hard time to fit it in my daily schedule!
    Good job with your boot camp class. Sounds challenging.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

