Another Sunday gone by…

Hi friends! Another weekend has come and gone! I hope you all made the best of it this weekend. I don’t know about you, but every Sunday evening, I take a look back at the week that I had, and try to make the coming week the best that it can be ๐Ÿ™‚ This week at work was rather unusual. Since being back from my week off, I have been assigned to work on a different project for this month. So that alone has made for a lot of reflections! I am always reassessing my life. Am I doing my best? Are there areas of improvement? Am I being a reliable team-player and individual? All these questions and many more cross my mind and I am always trying to better myself and my life. That’s why I love my reflection time. It is relaxing, insightful, and effective. If you have never done it or rarely do it, I highly suggest you take some time and reassess, re-evaluate, and reflect on your life ๐Ÿ™‚ The things we learn each time are priceless and invaluable.

Besides having the time to reflect, for our family, weekends are the time to be together, and enjoy each other’s company. We often shop for and prepare our food together, go for a coffee, go to a bakery, the beach, etc… ๐Ÿ™‚

 

But one thing we love doing on weekends during this time of year is gardening. As you may already remember, My partner and I are avid gardeners, so every year, during this time, we go to different garden centres and greenhouses and pick out new things to plant for the season. For the most part, all the things we have ever planted, including herbs, vegetables, and flowers, have turned out really well ๐Ÿ™‚ One year, we had tomatoes all the way into Fall ๐Ÿ™‚

The photos you see below are from our last week’s visit to a garden centre nearby. The weather was absolutely beautiful even though it rained shortly after we arrived home ๐Ÿ˜‰ Don’t you just love walking through the aisles of flowers and plants and seeing people all excited about their gardening plans? I personally love it! I love the vibe, the smell, and all the excitement that’s in the air ๐Ÿ™‚

This year, we are excited to plant more flowers and expand our garden slightly so we can plant more herbs. I will be sharing pictures as we start planting. Unfortunately, the rainy weather this weekend was not suitable for gardening ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But, we will be optimistic for more perfect weather and temperatures next week so we can get started with our garden.

Well, my amazing readers, you know what’s coming tomorrow? It’s another week and another Monday! I will be sure to post a new Happy Monday post tomorrow and tell you all about my exciting plans for this week ๐Ÿ™‚

And before I leave…..I just wanted to say this: Whether you got to relax, garden, bake, shop, or had to work this weekend and are awaiting your weekend to finally arrive, I wish you all a peaceful Sunday evening, and a beautiful new week ahead. Thank you all for your support and I hope by reading my posts, you feel just as happy, inspired, and optimistic as I feel every single day:)

Until next time, have a peaceful night and so long for now…

 

Leave a Reply

