The best things in life…

Today, after a very long time, my partner and I are taking a trip together 🙂 As we are waiting for our connecting flight, I can’t help but to reflect back on what I read online yesterday. The post said:

The best things in life are free:

hugs, smiles, friends, kisses, family, love, laughter, good memories, and…

IMG_20170422_072942_912

I whole heartedly agree with this! When I think more critically, I see that all the best things in my life have rarely ever had any price tags attached to them! The memories that are engraved in my mind, my family, my partner, and our cats whom I love, adore, and cherish, all the laughter and smiles, and all the amazing humans in my life are and have all been invaluable and irreplaceable.

Life is filled with many “best things,” if only we open our eyes and hearts. I am grateful for all the best things in my life, and I hope you feel the same about yours 🙂

Until my next post, I wish you all a fantastic weekend filled with all the best things in life, and a super fabulous Happy Monday!

Oh and before I forget, due to our tight travel plans, this coming week’s Happy Monday challenge is all yours! Feel free to share what you will be doing to make your day count and stay inspired and motivated. I’ll be there with you in spirit and will be sending you all positive thoughts and energy!

To quote the legendary Stuart McLean, “so long for now” 🙂

4 Replies to “The best things in life…”

  1. Definitely missed your Monday post!
    We went to the market today for the first time this season and stopped by out favourite tea store.
    We even talked to the owner about the possibility of personalized wedding favours 😉
    Love sunny days!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Unfortunately not as we did not have much time and/or Internet during our travels. BUT, I’ll be dedicating a post to our recent trip real soon! Stay tuned and thanks for checking in 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

