Happy M-O-N-D-A-Y

Before I started my Happy Monday challenge, I was just going through the motions. I often wanted my Mondays to end, so that I could be one day closer to the weekend. I am no longer wishing for my Mondays to end faster or come sooner or anything like that! As my colleague’s grandmother would say: “Never wish your life away!” So, I am living each day more mindfully and more gratefully. I am also much happier on Sunday evenings and am looking forward to starting a new week 😉

Mondays are beautiful, because why wouldn’t they be? I keep reminding myself of this. I am here and all is well 🙂 There is so much to look forward to. I have a whole new week ahead of me and so much time and potential for all my new ideas and adventures 🙂

I hope you are also living each day more mindfully and giving it the value that it deserves. Make sure to make Mondays and all your other days count 🙂

Maybe this day is not

One of your favourites, but

Never forget that every

Day you wake up is an

Amazing gift and it’s up to

You to make it count.”

Oh! And just because I wanted to add an extra bit of sweetness to our Monday, I also made us this chocolate chia seed pudding for dessert 🙂

IMG_20170417_194258_026

Happy Monday and thanks for checking back for my Happy Monday challenge every week 🙂

 

One Reply to “Happy M-O-N-D-A-Y”

Leave a Reply

