Happy Monday in three words: Berries, exercise, & pie ;)

Well, here is another week and another Monday! It has been three weeks since I started my Happy Monday challenge, and I am liking how things have turned out so far 🙂 Instead of dreading the end of my weekends, I am finding myself occupied with ideas that can make my Mondays better. For instance, since I could not come up with one single idea for today, I figured why not use all!!!

So, here goes this week’s Happy Monday challenge:

Mixed berries and almond yogurt for breakfast – which happens to be one of my favourite breakfast/snack items 🙂

Lunch-hour walk: The weather was 20+ Celsius! It would be a total waste to just sit inside and not enjoy the beautiful weather!!

 

AND….Wait that’s not all!!

Vegan key lime pie for dessert – which I made yesterday and I let sit in the freezer overnight 😀 This is a new recipe and I highly recommend it 🙂

Well, that was my Happy Monday 🙂 How was yours? What did you do to make it count?

” I love Mondays.

1. A fresh start. 

2. The chance to set a new tone for the rest of the week.

3. A great day to be alive.”

Leave a Reply

