Winter in Spring on a Sunday Funday…

Before anything, I have to address the elephant in the room, which is my absence from the blog for the last week. Although, in my “absence,” I updated the “Words of wisdom” page, the “Cruelty-free Products” page, and added Karara to the list of my favourite vegan restaurants; I did not actively write any new blogs 😦 My apologies to you – my readers – who have been checking the site regularly since last week! It has been a busy week with work, running errands, recovering from a busy but delightful weekend visit with my family, finishing the book – Crime and Punishment – I started reading last year, and planning our upcoming vacation. BUT….I am here today, and I will be updating the blog as often as possible πŸ™‚ So keep checking back πŸ˜‰

Today is the second day of April, which only means that the snow on the ground will be gone in less than a month. Don’t you just love the snow in spring? If like me, you also live in a place where it is winter for almost half of the year, or at least feels like it, you often get to see snow till the very end. I love the last snowfall of the season in April. The mild temperatures, the running squirrels, and the singing birds in the morning are just some of the many signs that spring is not that far away. This morning when I woke up at 6:00 am, it was bright and beautiful outside and I could hear the next door neighbour working out of his garage! If that doesn’t make you smile, I don’t know what does!

Every season is beautiful and although I complain about the cold and the snow every single year, I still love the way the sky looks when it snows, and I admire the strength of the trees on our front lawn and how they can withstand the bitter cold and still come out strong and blooming in spring! If they can survive the cold, the snow, and the long nights, so can I…with my many layers, a jacket, and boots πŸ˜‰ So, I hope you are all embracing spring as much as I am.

20170402_121625.png

I hope you are also having a great Sunday, and get to accomplish whatever it is that you have planned, or just relax and do absolutely nothing πŸ™‚ Sometimes, all we need is to just sit back, put our feet up, let the sun shine on our face, and plan for an absolutely fantastic week ahead πŸ˜€

For me, Sunday is a special day because I get to spend some quality time with my partner, our cats, and my sister, drink some tea, fill the house with the smell of freshly baked goods (check out this recipe I tried for the first time today), and catch up on our Netflix series.

img_20170402_111130_901.jpg

My Sundays in a nutshell πŸ™‚

“The day..I planned a lot but actually do nothing.” – Lovely Goyal, I Love the Way You Love Me

Stay tuned because as you already know, tomorrow is Happy Monday, and I am going to be embracing Mondays full force from now on πŸ˜‰

One Reply to “Winter in Spring on a Sunday Funday…”

Leave a Reply

