Happy Monday

You may remember from my Hooray Thursday post that my relationship with Monday is on rocky grounds 🙂 This is mainly due to the fact that I happen to work a Monday-Friday work schedule. To make life easier for myself on Mondays, I try to maintain the same routine and sleep schedule over the weekend. So, not being too crazy about Mondays is not because I am too tired, lacking sleep, do not want to work, or anything of that nature! It’s just because the weekend is over! Hahaha…Therefore, just to bring some motivation into my Mondays, I am going to make some changes in the way I approach this day. Because if I do not do anything to make Mondays better, I am always going to dread the start of every week.

So, if you work a Monday-Friday schedule or if your “Monday” happens to be on a different day, let’s make a deal to stay inspired and motivated together. I am going to post something inspiring and motivating every Monday! It can be a quote, a short story, something to look forward to, etc (well, basically what this whole blog is about which is to stay positive), a new and exciting recipe, a yoga/workout routine, or anything that keeps me going for the rest of the day 🙂

How does that sound? I think this a good start for our “Happy Monday” 🙂 Feel free to share your thoughts in the comment section and come back to see what will be motivating me next Monday 😉

“When life gives you Monday, dip it in glitter and sparkle all day.”

2 Replies to “Happy Monday”

Leave a Reply

